Where Would You Go?

Time to see all the sporting events

I was watching Wimbledon this past weekend (Carlos Alcaraz might be my new fave) and it reminded me that I needed to purchase my ticket to the the 2024 US Figure Skating National Championships since it would be in my city.

two person playing tennis

You might be wondering how I got figure skating out of watching Wimbledon. I can get figure skating out of anything to be honest. But I was reminded because Wimbledon is a sporting event I would love to attend. And the US championships is a sporting event that I can attend soon. Make sense?

Anyway, that is what I wanted to talk about this week. The top 10 sporting events I would love to attend (in no particular order). And of course I want to know yours.

  1. Olympic Figure Skating championships. I would love to attend the olympics but to be able to attend the winter olympics and just watch the skaters fulfill the goal to compete at the olympics would be wonderful.

  2. The Rose Bowl. It’s such a beautiful stadium. As a college football fan, this has to make the list.

  3. Wimbledon. I started out this week’s newsletter talking about this event so of course it has to be on this list.

  4. NCAA Final Four. This tournament is just so great. It makes March one of my favorite months. Of course this is on this list.

  5. World Figure Skating Championships. Two figure skating events? Of course! I believe it is going to be in the US soon. I will have to look out for that.

  6. Super Bowl. I feel like this list wouldn’t have been complete if this wasn’t on it.

  7. The Red River Rivalry. One of the college sports rivalries I’d like to see in person.

  8. College Football Playoff. If this is at the Rose Bowl, then I can knock 2 off this list.

  9. A High School Football Game in Texas. I’m told they do football “different” in Texas. I grew up in a football state so I want to see what all the fuss is about and if there is really a difference.

  10. Army vs Navy. I’m always overthinking the last one to put on a list, but here we will go back to college football and attend another rivalry game.

Talk soon!

Cherie

Reply

or to participate.