Where someone was crowned and I slept in

A coronation story

people in red and black uniform riding horses during daytime

This past weekend was a rather royal affair. There was the coronation of King Charles III and Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story was released to Netflix.

I watched some of the coronation. I did not wake up as early as they began broadcasting on it. However, I did wake up in time to see him get crowned which was hours after NBC/ABC/CBS/BBC/PBS and others began.

With the coronation we saw:

  • A gospel choir was there.

  • Prince Louis being the best royal.

  • Possibly other things, but as I said. I didn’t see as much. The two things above were enough.

Things you may not know:

In regards to Queen Charlotte I did binge watch it. That was not the plan. I had planned to only watch one episode. Plans change. Definite recommendation.

I don’t believe you need to have watched the other seasons of Bridgerton either before watching this prequel.

In other news:

  • The trailer for Dune 2 dropped. I believe I’ll finally read the book before the movie comes out. Hopefully.

  • People complain about being spoiled in a number of ways these days. If you are one of those people, this article might be able to help.

  • The upcoming NFL schedule will be released this Thursday. They really do want coverage all year round.

My Currents:

Currently Reading: Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow by Gabrielle Zevin (Amazon | Bookshop.org)

Currently Watching: Succession. The conversation between Shiv and Tom this week made me want to crawl in a hole. This show is so good!

Currently Listening: Sons of Ares dramatized audiobook. I never knew I needed dramatized audiobooks before. I will definitely look out for others. (Amazon)

Book of the Week:

Keeping with the Royal theme this week, we have Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston. A novel following Alex Claremont-Diaz, the First Son of the United States, and Henry, the Prince of Wales who must fake a friendship after an altercation between the two at a royal wedding to avoid political scandal. As they spend more time together, their friendship turns into something more, and they must navigate the challenges of a secret relationship in the public eye.

The movie has begun filming as well so as good a time as any to read the book.

(Amazon | Bookshop.org)

Talk soon!

Cherie

Reply

or to participate.