When is the last time you went to the library?

Just reading books and going to my local library

I recently went to the library for a few reasons. First, I needed to return a book. Second, I wanted to sit and read Light Bringer. And third, I thought I would pick up a book or two. Well, I ended up picking up five books! But before you judge me, let me clarify that they were all library books, so it's not like I went on a crazy book-buying spree… At least that day :)

One of the books I picked up was A Curious Beginning by Deanna Raybourn, the first book in the Veronica Speedwell mystery series. I also grabbed the sequel, A Perilous Undertaking. Since I was in the mystery section, I also got The Hourglass Factory by Lucy Ribchester, set in Edwardian London during the suffragette movement. And to mix things up, I picked up Belladonna by Adalyn Grace and The Luminaries by Susan Dennard. I also ended up purchasing Belladona recently because I found it with pink sprayed edges at Barnes & Noble. Books with sprayed edges seem to always get me.

When is the last time you went to your local library?

Also, I did a reading vlog of my experience reading Light Bringer by Pierce Brown. Spoiler free since some people haven’t started reading this series for some reason or another. I get quite emotional.

Talk soon!

Cherie

Reply

or to participate.