We're almost there!

The best sport is close!

We are a couple weeks away from college football season!

I’m excited. Are you excited because I am. And with college football coming up, we of course have the pre-season polls. Some like them. Some hate them. I like when they come out because it just tells me that college football is almost here.

And if you haven’t seen the rankings yet, don’t worry, I have the top 10 here for you.

AP Top 10:

  1. Georgia

  2. Michigan

  3. Ohio State

  4. Alabama

  5. LSU

  6. USC

  7. Penn State

  8. Florida State

  9. Clemson

  10. Washington

Coaches Poll:

  1. Georgia

  2. Michigan

  3. Alabama

  4. Ohio State

  5. LSU

  6. USC

  7. Penn State

  8. Florida State

  9. Clemson

  10. Tennessee

And of course we should talk about some of the games that currently look interesting on the schedule. Now, I didn’t add any Ohio State games. My bias would just include all of them. I am of course excited for all of them.

Below are some games that I’m curious about. Alabama is here more than I anticipated. Mostly to see if they can get payback. Even you, Texas. We know the discussion was all about how Texas should have won that game.

8/31 Florida @ Utah

9/2 WVU @ Penn State

9/9 Texas @ Alabama

9/16 Tennessee @ Florida

10/7 Red River Rivalry (Oklahoma vs Texas)

10/14 Oregon @ Washington

10/21 Michigan @ Michigan State

10/21 Tennessee @ Alabama

10/21 Utah @ USC

11/4 LSU @ Alabama

11/11 Michigan @ Penn State

11/18 Georgia @ Tennessee

Let me know what games I missed. I’m sure there are some.

Talk soon!

Cherie

Reply

or to participate.