I Want All the Book Adaptations

Last week seemed to be book adaptation trailer week and I love that for me. We got new trailers for Bridgerton season 3 and Interview With a Vampire season 2.

Bridgerton

Season 3 of Bridgerton is the Colin and Penelope story and I believe that is book four in the series. I read the first Bridgerton book and wasn’t that much of a fan. I bought the second one to read before season 2 and that is still sitting on my shelf. Not sure if I’ll get around to read the series, but I am enjoying the show.

I hope this season makes me actually like Colin and Penelope as a couple. I currently thought. I get too many Dawson and Joey vibes from them right now. So hopefully that changes.

Also, I’ve seen some fans upset about them splitting it up in parts. Well, I wish it was coming out weekly. I’m pretty much over the binge model.

Part 1: May 16th
Part 2: June 13th

Interview With the Vampire

I am so excited for a new season of Interview With the Vampire!

The first season was in 2022, but it feels like more time has passed. I really enjoyed season 1 and did my best to show up week after week after week. It looks like they are in Paris for this season.

This is a book series I want to read. I’ve seen the movie. I am watching the show. I own the first book, just haven’t gotten to it yet. Maybe soon 🙂 

Season 2: May 12th

Book News

  • Ever returned a book late to the library? Don’t feel so bad. This book was 105 years late!

  • Looks like the Game of Thrones spinoff featuring Jon Snow is no longer happening.

  • Scythe by Neal Shusterman is getting a prequel! The author confirmed it on TikTok. I’m a big fan of this trilogy.

  • Taylor Swift released an album about poets. Okay, maybe not about poets, but she did mention a few poets like Dylan Thomas and Patti Smith. And maybe she’s a poet her self? The AP is wondering.

New Podcast Episode

A new podcast episode went up this week. We are still reading A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness. This episode we discussed chapters 12-16. Diana and Matthew got closer and we learned a lot about certain historical figures and events.

Behind the Scenes

I wanted to add this section in case I need to give some updates and I have some this week.

Newsletter has moved to Sundays! If you had not noticed, no newsletter went out on Thursday. It is a lot easier to break up the days the podcast comes out and when the newsletter comes out. Then I don’t need to be in a hurry and I can take my time with each.

New podcast website! The Such A Fun Read podcast has a new website. It’s at https://suchafunread.com. All the episodes will be there as well as ways to submit a voicemail to get your voice heard on the show. There is a “join the discussion” button on the right side of the page. So if you are a listener of the podcast and you want to voice your thoughts on what we are reading, I’d love to feature them.

Happy Reading! 📖

Reply

or to participate.