The One Where We Talk About Favorites

My favorites of the year so far

We are halfway through the year so I figured it is time to give my favorites. For the first half of 2023 that is. Now to remember everything I’ve read and watched for the first time.

I want to know your favorites as well. What has been your favorite movie, tv show, book, music, podcast, or whatever that you’ve allowed yourself to indulge this year.

Favorite Movie:

Spider-Man: Across the Spiderverse

This movie was everything. Also, I was just letting the MCU off the hook about not really having any stakes and then this movie came out. I’m a big fan of this franchise. Love the characters and the story and very excited to see the next one.

Honorable Mention: Evil Dead (2013)

Favorite Book:

Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

This might be recency bias, but I doubt it. I get it now. I understand why Brandon Sanderson is so popular. I was ready to start a new epic fantasy and very happy I decided to start this one.

I also filmed myself reading it so a reading vlog is coming soon ☺️

Honorable Mention: Romantic Comedy by Curtis Sittenfeld

Favorite TV:

Succession

I was trying to remember everything I saw this year and then I remembered this wonderful show. Oh how I will miss it. Such great writing. This show will definitely go on my re-watch list. And if you haven’t watched it, you should watch it. Do it!

Honorable Mention: TBD. There are shows that I haven’t finished (The Last of Us) and others I enjoyed in the moment but haven’t thought about them since. Hopefully I will have better options by the end of the year.

Talk soon!

Cherie

Reply

or to participate.