The NBA Finals Just Aren't the Same

ESPN needs to bring back the team intros

The NBA Finals are happening and I’m a little disappointed.

Not with the teams. I’m enjoying the games. With Miami winning the other night and the series now tied 1-1, I am hopeful for this series to give us 7 games.

The disappointment was ABC/ESPN deciding not to show the Denver Nugget’s intro! That is something I look forward to when I watch the NBA Finals.

Maybe they stopped showing them years ago and I just don’t remember that until I’m watching the Finals, but I would appreciate it if they would bring them back.

Since they didn’t show them, One of my friends and I decided to go down memory lane and re-watch some of our favorites. And, of course, I want to share them here with you. I have 5.

I’m sure I’m missing some and I’m sure you will let me know the ones that I am missing. Make sure you leave a comment with them.

These are also in no particular order. This isn’t First Take where you have to take a stance even though you don’t believe it :)

people on ice skating rink
  1. Chicago Bulls - 1997 Finals (youtube)

  2. NY Knicks - 1994 Finals (youtube)

  3. Detroit Pistons - 2005 Finals (youtube)

  4. Miami Heat - 2013 Finals (youtube)

  5. Philadelphia 76ers - 2001 Finals (youtube)

Book Of The Week:

From chain saws to summer camp slayers, The Final Girl Support Group pays tribute to and slyly subverts our most popular horror films—movies like The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, A Nightmare on Elm Street, and Scream.

Lynnette Tarkington is a real-life final girl who survived a massacre. For more than a decade, she’s been meeting with five other final girls and their therapist in a support group for those who survived the unthinkable, working to put their lives back together. Then one woman misses a meeting, and their worst fears are realized—someone knows about the group and is determined to rip their lives apart again, piece by piece.

 

But the thing about final girls is that no matter how bad the odds, how dark the night, how sharp the knife, they will never, ever give up.

Amazon | Bookshop.org

This Week on YouTube:

This week, I discuss the 10 books I plan to read this month. Yes, I did in fact say 10. Let’s have positive thoughts for me and my reading this month.

Talk soon!

Cherie

Reply

or to participate.