Read, Relax, Repeat: Let's push some books on you

10 book recommendations for Summer 2023

Some housekeeping.

I’ve recently moved this newsletter over to Substack. So if you would like to join the conversation over there, or send the link to the newsletter to someone, the Substack link is readwriteluxury.substack.com.

In honor of World Book Day, which was April 23rd, it is time for some book recommendations.

woman in white and black stripe long sleeve shirt sitting on chair

I consider myself to be a book pusher: someone who continues to recommend books to my friends until they finally cave and read them. I do this with tv shows as well, but I enjoy doing it with books the most.

With summer coming up, it is not too early to recommend some books coming out in the next few months.

Here are 10 books that should entertain you this summer. I plan to be entertained by them as well.

From contemporary to literary fiction, thrillers to fantasy. Click on one of the links to learn more about them.

April Favorites:

With the month being almost over, it seems to be a good time to mention some of my favorite things this month.

Romantic Comedy by Curtis Sittenfeld (Amazon)Vanilla Cupcakes Yankee Candle (Amazon)Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris (Amazon Prime)Succession (HBO Max)Nike Air Max (Famous Footwear)Coach Camera Bag (Coach)

Joke of the Week

Since books have already been recommended, we will switch things up this week with a joke. A light-hearted, mostly corny, joke.

Take Care!

Cherie

Reply

or to participate.