Too much binging

On Thursday, when Bridgerton was released, I planned to watch only one episode. I had other things to do, so watching only one seemed like a good idea. Guess what? That didn’t happen. I watched all four that were released. I enjoyed them and am looking forward to the rest of the season when part 2 comes out. 

On the reading front, I recently finished So Let The Burn by Kamila Cole, which I really enjoyed. I’m currently reading Powerless by Lauren Roberts. I think I’m back in my YA fantasy era. I might be here for a while. We’ll see.

Book News

  • Goodreads has released their most anticipated summer books list. (Goodreads)

  • 10 best fantasy books for adults to get into the genre and inspire your imagination (Destructoid)

  • 10 Best New Fantasy Books by Asians and Pacific Islanders (Book Riot)

  • The Most Faithful Wizard of Oz Adaptation Came Out in the '80s (And Flopped) - MovieWeb (Movieweb)

  • Interview with Alexandra Bracken, author of Silver in the Bone (United by Pop)

  • The 2024 Barnes & Noble Children’s & Young Adult Book Award Winners (Book Riot)

  • Willow Smith’s (Yes, that Willow Smith) debut novel 'Black Shield Maiden' is a powerful fantasy: Check it out. (USA Today)

  • The Best Fantasy and Sci-Fi Books of 2024, So Far (Elle)

Trailer Time!

There are more book adaptation trailers to talk about this week! I’m excited for all of them. 

I haven’t talked about the House of the Dragon green and black trailers, but I definitely watched them. I ended up getting the Fire & Blood book to read. Haven’t read it yet, but I may read it after season 2. And we also got trailers for Rings of Power season 2 and Dune: Prophecy. Which show are you most excited to watch?

Reply

or to participate.