Movies to Watch for the 4th of July

In between all the fireworks, pop some popcorn and watch a movie

We are very close to the 4th of July and for me this means I need to go to the store to buy some popcorn because I have some movies to watch.

I act like I don’t watch movies all year round, but there are particular movies that I feel fit for certain holidays. And the 4th of July is no exception.

To help you with your movie selection coming up, here are 10 movies that would go perfect for the 4th.

Let me know what movies you watch around this time of year.

a crowd of people standing in front of a neon sign
  1. Independence Day. This seems to be a no brainer. It is set during the 4th after all. And it has one of the best speeches by a president.

  2. Jaws. At some point I’m going to read the book this movie is based off of but until then, I will gladly watch a Steven Spielberg classic. The mayor stays evil.

  3. Jurassic Park. Speaking of Spielberg, of course we gotta watch some dinosaurs. Either just the first one or all of them, it never gets old watching dinosaurs have some fun.

  4. Back to the Future. Speaking of franchises, Such a classic. Such a great summer blockbuster. And it was released on July 3rd after all. It is meant to be watched around this time.

  5. It: Chapter One. I feel like a little horror doesn’t hurt anyone. It is set in the summertime after all. Just kids getting terrorized by Pennywise.

  6. Superman the Movie. There are a number of comic book movies that have been released over the years, but we are going classic here. Christopher Reeves was such a great Clark Kent and Superman. This movie is just so hopeful.

  7. Indiana Jones. Either just one or the entire series. Especially to prepare you for the one that is coming out this weekend. Harrison Ford is great in these. I’ve already rewatched the first two and plan to watch the others soon before seeing the new one.

  8. Rogue One. Of course I had to add a Star Wars movie in here. Who do you think I am? I picked Rogue One. I feel like this one feels more 4th than the others.

  9. Spider-Man. Another comic-book movie that just feels right for this holiday. Especially when he’s hanging out near the flag at the end.

  10. I Know What You Did Last Summer. Another horror movie. Did you know that Kevin Williamson wrote this script before writing Scream but wasn’t able to sell it? This movie is also based off of a book and apparently the author wasn’t a fan. Guess I’m gonna have to read the book. This is a fun slasher for me though.

Talk soon!

Cherie

Reply

or to participate.