Let's watch a tv show together 📺

Where I possibly admit that I haven't seen your favorite tv show...

I have a confession to make. I have not seen every TV show that has ever aired. Well, that is obvious. Let me rephrase it. I have not seen a lot of popular tv shows.

This is a normal thing for me. It took me until 2017, after season 7 aired, for me to finally watch Game of Thrones (I was trying to wait to read the books first. I did not wait). Another one I didn’t watch until the end of 2017 was Downton Abbey and that show is now top 3 for me.

Some of these shows that I’m going to mention below may be surprising to hear that I haven’t seen so you might want to sit down. I cannot explain what I was doing outside of watching these shows. I could possibly have been doing one of the following:

  • watching sports

  • reading a book

  • spending hours on YouTube

  • re-watching Doctor Who or Star Wars or Harry Potter or Twilight

Any of these could be what I was doing instead.

person holding black remote control

Below are 10 tv shows I haven’t watched:

  1. Breaking Bad

  2. The Sopranos

  3. Lost

  4. Heroes

  5. Dexter

  6. Mr. Robot

  7. Atlanta

  8. The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

  9. Schitt’s Creek

  10. The West Wing

Now there is a caveat here. For some, I have seen at least the first episode. And I’m pretty sure I know how Lost ends. I’m not going to google it though. Just in case I actually am wrong. As a fan of pop culture, it was hard not to hear about the ending. Which is odd since I didn’t get spoiled for Game of Thrones before watching. I seem to have gotten a lot better at dealing with spoilers.

And there are others I didn’t mention above (Outlander and The Expanse) as those are adaptations and those books will be read first.

I’m thinking about these shows right now because I have a project I plan to do with this newsletter and I need your help. I plan to watch at least one of these shows and I want you to help me choose. Click the link below and leave a comment with the name of the show you would like me to watch. I appreciate it!

This Week on YouTube:

I gave my book recommendations this week. The Red Rising Saga may have been mentioned a few times.

New Trailer Alert!

My favorite movie based off of a book that I enjoyed is taking it's Broadway musical adaptation to the big screen. And the trailer has been released!

Book of the Week:

My Best Friend's Exorcism by Grady Hendrix

A heartwarming story of friendship and demonic possession.

The year is 1988. High school sophomores Abby and Gretchen have been best friends since the fourth grade. But after an evening of skinny-dipping goes disastrously wrong, Gretchen begins to act...different. She's moody. She's irritable. And bizarre incidents keep happening whenever she's nearby.

Abby's investigation leads her to some startling discoveries - and by the time their story reaches its terrifying conclusion, the fate of Abby and Gretchen will be determined by a single question: Is their friendship powerful enough to beat the devil?

Like an unholy hybrid of Beaches and The Exorcist, My Best Friend's Exorcism blends teen angst, adolescent drama, unspeakable horrors, and a mix of '80s pop songs into a pulse-pounding supernatural thriller.

Amazon | Bookshop.org

Talk soon!

Cherie

Reply

or to participate.