I am freaking out!

It is the midpoint of the year (or beyond the midpoint, but bare with me).

And with it being the midpoint, it is time to give my thoughts on all of the books I’ve read this year and do The Midyear Book Freakout Tag.

I enjoyed doing this tag. It is good to take a moment and realize how many books you’ve read so far in the year and freakout about that Goodreads goal you are behind on a bit.

At the moment, I am only 1 book behind so that’s pretty great.

The questions were:

  1. Best book you’ve read so far in 2023

  2. Best sequel

  3. New release you haven’t read yet but want to

  4. Biggest disappointment

  5. Biggest surprise

  6. Favorite new author

  7. Most anticipated book for the second half of the year

  8. Newest fictional crush

  9. Newest favorite character

  10. Book that made you happy

  11. Book that made you sad

  12. Most beautiful book you bought so far this year

  13. What books do you need to read by the end of the year

Book of the week:

This releases today! I’m so excited to read this one. This is most likely my most anticipated book EVER. Also, you should read Red Rising if you haven’t :)

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3KdgXUq

Talk soon!

Cherie

Join the conversation

or to participate.