I've Started A Newsletter!

Introducing Read Write Luxury

Well, hello there! Welcome to my new little area on this side of the internet.

It has been a while since I’ve written on the internet. I don’t mean just tweets either. In the 2000s (or 20-aughts if that is your thing) I used to blog. Quite often. Mainly about sports.

I had been tinkering with reviving some type of writing or doing something on the internet throughout the 2010s.

I started posting videos on YouTube (about books) back in 2015, but stopped in early 2017 because my day job got rather busy.

Podcasting has always been something I’ve wanted to do and the plan is to add a podcast with this newsletter. Look out for that.

Why Substack?

Convertkit is a newsletter platform I like, but it feels rather closed off. Thy are adding a creator network, which is great, but I thought I would give it a try over here first.

Why Read Write Luxury?

As I mentioned, I have taken to the internet to talk about sports and books separately. I wanted to create a space where I can discuss some aspects of both. I love pop culture and, at the end of the day, sports and books are both in the pop culture spectrum, right?

Also, it will help me get back into the habit of writing, which I have missed. As much as I have enjoyed testing out TikTok (which I may get back to) and Reels, I have always had a love for long-form content. I subscribe to both Town & Country and Vogue (the physical copies). And to this day, I am still not over Google Reader no longer being a thing.

What is Read Write Luxury?

Read Write Luxury is a place where we help you read to explore your world, write your path, and live a luxurious life.

I’m thrilled you are here as part of this community and promise to keep you up-to-date with book recommendations and information on personal growth, social media, pop culture, entrepreneurship, and much more.

And soon we will have a podcast to go with it! Stay tuned for that. To learn more about it, you can visit  readwriteluxury.com/listen .

It’s good to have you here!

Reply

or to participate.