Your Summer Movie Guide

Yes, I love reading, but I also love going to the movies. And we are currently at the beginning of the 2024 summer movie season.

 To help you out, as well as myself, I have a list of movies coming out this summer. I have separated them per genre. I’m sure there are some movies that I missed. And I did not include some of the re-releases (there are quite a few!) or streaming movies. Just the ones coming out in theaters.

Let me know what your favorite movie snack is. I like ICEEs.

Summer Movie Guide

Action

Bad Boys: Ride or Die - June 7 (Trailer)
The Bikeriders - June 21 (Trailer)
Twisters - July 19 (Trailer)

Animation

The Garfield Movie - May 24 (Trailer)
Inside Out 2 - June 14 (Trailer)
Despicable Me 4 - July 3 (Trailer)

Drama

Thelma - June 21 (Trailer)
Fly Me to the Moon - July 12 (Trailer)
It Ends With Us - August 9

Fantasy/Sci-Fi:

Furiosa: A Mad Max Saga - May 24 (Trailer)
Deadpool & Wolverine - July 26 (Trailer
Borderlands - August 9 (Trailer)
Alien: Romulus - August 16 (Trailer)

Horror

The Strangers: Chapter 1 - May 17 (Trailer)
The Watchers - June 7 (Trailer)
A Quiet Place: Day One - June 28 (Trailer)
MaXXXine - July 5 (Trailer)
Longlegs - July 12 (Trailer)
Trap - August 9 (Trailer)

Book News

10 More Sci-Fi, Horror, and Fantasy Books to Read Ahead of Their Upcoming Adaptations (Gizmodo)

The NY Times spoke with Leigh Bardugo (NY Times)

9 Must-Read Sci-Fi and Fantasy Books Releasing in May 2024 (IGN)

3 YA novels to add to your TBR (WLIW)

The YA fantasy inspired by Beyonce (Amsterdam News)

What the popular book clubs picked for May (Book Riot)

How Carley Fortune built a beach read empire (Today.com)

ACOTAR vs Fourth Wing (Screen Rant)

Are Science Fiction & Fantasy the Same? (Reactor)

Bridgerton series vs books: What did Netflix change about Julia Quinn's Bridgerton novels? (POPVERSE)

Reply

or to participate.