• Such A Fun Read
  • Posts
  • 2014’s Top Reads, House of the Dragon S2 Hype, and Book News!

2014’s Top Reads, House of the Dragon S2 Hype, and Book News!

House of the Dragon Premieres Tonight!

We are finally here! The premiere of House of the Dragon season 2 is tonight. I’m a little nervous, but I’m excited. I don’t know which characters will live or die. I don’t know if any will die in the first episode, but I will always be prepared for anything in the world of A Song of Ice and Fire. I bought Fire & Blood a few months ago, thinking I might read it before this season premiered. Well…that did not happen. Maybe after the season. Maybe. 

Will you be watching tonight?

Goodreads Most Popular 2014

Let’s take a nostalgic trip back to 2014. I decided to look up the most popular books on Goodreads from a decade ago, and I’ve read 5 of them. And I learned a few things:

  • Red Rising was an emotional rollercoaster, and I now love that series. 

  • I discovered that I love Celeste Ng’s writing. 

  • I realized Colleen Hoover is not for me.

  • I didn’t get the hype of We Were Liars.

  • The To All the Boys I've Loved Before is better than the movie, but both are cute.

Here are the Top 10 Books:

  1. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doer

  2. Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

  3. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

  4. To All the Boys I've Loved Before by Jenny Han

  5. Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur

  6. Red Rising by Pierce Brown

  7. Yes Please by Amy Poehler

  8. Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng

  9. Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan

  10. Zero to One: Notes on Startups, or How to Build the Future by Peter Thiel & Blake Masters

Book News

The people’s hero Keanu Reeves has written a novel with China Miéville (Lithub)
Ursula K. Le Guin's home will become a writers residency (CBC Books)
R.L. Stine Reflects on the 'Goosebumps' Craze He Created in the '90s (People)
Q&A: Claudia Gray, Author of 'The Perils of Lady Catherine de Bourgh' (The Nerd Daily)
10 Most Popular Books on Booktok (Screenrant)
Swoon Worthy LGBTQ Romantasy Books (Book Riot)
2024’s Best Movies Based on Books (So Far) (Esquire)
Tomorrowland announces international fantasy novel series THE BOOK OF WISDOM (Yahoo!)

Reply

or to participate.